Angebote zu "Tongue" (8 Treffer)

Acid Tongue
€ 17.99 *
zzgl. € 2.95 Versand

Acid Tongue: Jenny Lewis

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Dec 7, 2018
Zum Angebot
Acid Tongue (Jenny Lewis)
€ 12.99 *
zzgl. € 4.99 Versand

Jenny Lewis - Acid Tongue

Anbieter: Expert Technomark...
Stand: Nov 28, 2018
Zum Angebot
Murder on a Midsummer Night
€ 15.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Praise for Murder on a Midsummer Night... ´´As usual, Greenwood populates the novel with an assortment of offbeat characters...and Phryne has plenty of opportunities to unleash her acid tongue and apply her razor-sharp wit.´´ - Booklist The Hon. Phryne Fisher, languid and slightly bored at the start of 1929, has been engaged to find out if the antique-shop-owning son of a Pre-Raphaelite model has died by homicide or suicide. He had some strange friends-a Balkan adventuress, a dilettante with a penchant for antiquities, a Classics professor, a medium, and a mysterious supplier who arrives after dark on a motorbike. Simultaneously, she is asked to discover the fate of the lost illegitimate child of a rich old lady, to the evident dislike of the remaining relatives. With the help of her sister Beth, the cab drivers Bert and Cec, and even her two adoptive daughters, Phryne follows eerie leads that bring her face-to-face with the conquest of Jerusalem by General Allenby and the Australian Light Horse, kif smokers, spirit guides, pirate treasure maps, and ghosts. Kerry Greenwood won the Crime Writers´ Association of Australia Lifetime Achievement Award in 2003. She has written seventeen books in the Phryne Fisher series with no sign yet that Miss Fisher is hanging up her pearl-handled pistol.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
Shiverton Hall , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 331min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

They slowed as they reached the gate; two stone columns, each with its own crumbling angel perched on top. The angels held up a rusty, wrought-iron arch that read, in curling, serpentine letters: SHIVERTON HALL. Arthur Bannister has been unexpectedly accepted into Shiverton Hall, which, as it turns out, is an incredibly spooky school, full of surprises. And it is just as well that Shiverton Hall has made its offer, because Arthur had a horrible time at his previous school, and was desperate to leave. Timely indeed... but Arthur has no time to worry about the strange coincidence. He is too busy trying to make head or tail of Shiverton Hall, dogged as it is by tales of curses and bad fortune. At least there are a few friendly faces: George, who shows him around; also Penny and Jake. But not all the faces are friendly. There are the bullying Forge triplets for starters. And then there is the acid tongue of the headmistress, Professor Long-Pitt, who seems to go out of her way to make Arthur´s life a misery. Luckily Arthur has his new friends to cheer him up. Although there are some friends that you don´t want to have at all, as Arthur is soon to find out. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Simon Shepherd. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/021000/bk_adbl_021000_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
How to Kill Yourself , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 76min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´Xan said I should go to the doctor so they could cut off my hand. I ignored him and placed the hit of acid on my tongue. I looked at my black and withered left hand as he warmed the heroin.´´ Earth, Heaven, Hell, and Purgatory: There is only one way to move from any of these worlds to the next.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Angela Ryskiewicz. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/006606/bk_acx0_006606_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Lock and Key: The Initiation , Hörbuch, Digital...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The New York Times best-selling author of the Peter and the Starcatchers and Kingdom Keepers series, Ridley Pearson, brings us the riveting first tale of the Lock and Key trilogy about the origins of the rivalry between literature´s most famous enemies - Sherlock Holmes and James Moriarty - told from the perspective of James´ observant little sister, Moria. Before James grew up to be a ruthless, remorseless villain, he was a curious boy from Boston, with a penchant for trouble and an acid tongue. Thrown into a boarding school against his wishes, James winds up rooming with a most unlikely companion: a lanky British know-it-all named Sherlock Holmes (´´Lock´´ to his friends). An heirloom Bible donated by the Moriarty family more than 100 years ago has gone missing, and it doesn´t take long for the two to find themselves embroiled in the school-wide scandal. The school is on lockdown until it´s found, strange clues keep finding their way to James, and a secret society lurks behind it all. It´s a brave new reimagining of the Sherlock Holmes series as only master of suspense Ridley Pearson could envision. As Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series, says, ´´This tale will change the way you see Sherlock Holmes and leave you dying to know more´´. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Nicola Barber. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/005577/bk_harp_005577_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Scientists: A Family Romance - Marco Roth
€ 0.10 *
zzgl. € 3.99 Versand

A frank, intelligent, and deeply moving debut memoir With the precociousness expected of the only child of a doctor and a classical musician—from the time he could get his toddler tongue to a pronounce a word like ´´De-oxy ribonucleic acid,” or recite a French poem—Marco Roth was able to share his parents’ New York, a world centered around house concerts, a private library of literary classics, and dinner discussions of the latest advances in medicine. That world ended when his father started to suffer the worst effects of the AIDS virus that had infected him in the early 1980s. What this family could not talk about for years came to dominate the lives of its surviving members, often in unexpected ways. The Scientists is a story of how we first learn from our parents and how we then learn to see them as separate individuals; it’s a story of how precociousness can slow us down when it comes to knowing about our desires and other people’s. A memoir of parents and children in the tradition of Edmund Gosse, Henry Adams, and J.R. Ackerley, The Scientists grapples with a troubled intellectual and emotional inheritance, in a style that is both elegiac and defiant.

Anbieter: trade-a-game
Stand: Dec 7, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Scientists: A Family Romance , Hörbuch, Dig...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is a frank, intelligent, and deeply moving debut memoir. With the precociousness expected of the only child of a doctor and a classical musician - from the time he could get his toddler tongue to pronounce deoxyribonucleic acid, or recite a French poem - Marco Roth was able to share his parents´ New York, a world centered around house concerts, a private library of literary classics, and dinner discussions of the latest advances in medicine. That world ended when his father started to suffer the worst effects of the AIDS virus that had infected him in the early 1980s. What this family could not talk about for years came to dominate the lives of its surviving members, often in unexpected ways. The Scientists is a story of how we first learn from our parents and how we then learn to see them as separate individuals; it´s a story of how growing up quickly can slow us down when it comes to knowing about our desires and other people´s. A memoir of parents and children in the tradition of Edmund Gosse, Henry Adams, and J. R. Ackerley, The Scientists grapples with a troubled intellectual and emotional inheritance in a style that is both elegiac and defiant. Marco Roth was raised amid the vanished liberal culture of Manhattan´s Upper West Side. After studying comparative literature at Columbia and Yale, he helped found the magazine n+1 in 2004. Recipient of the 2011 Shattuck Prize for literary criticism, he lives in Philadelphia. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Goldstrom. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/005262/bk_blak_005262_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot